Hurdle the Dead, Trample the Weak Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 20 Feb 2018 04:39:14 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Feb 05, 2018 http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-05-2018.html <p>PM: 6 miles</p> <p>Started with a 1 mile warm up then ran a track workout.</p> <p>1. 4 X 1000 M @ 80% effort with a 400 M recovery jog</p> <p>2. 400 M jog</p> <p>3. 1 X 300 M @ 80% effort&nbsp;</p> <p>4. 100 M Jog</p> <p>5. 2 laps sprinting the straights @ 90% effort</p> <p>6. 800 M jog</p> Mon, 05 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 31, 2018 http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-31-2018.html Wed, 31 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 30, 2018 http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-30-2018.html <p>PM: 4 miles</p> <p>Ran a hardish trackworkout in the wind today.&nbsp; 1000, 600, 300, 300</p> Tue, 30 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 23, 2018 http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-23-2018.html <p>PM: 8 miles</p> <p>Ran a nice tempo run today. Ran a 10 min warm up/cool down and then 3 on 3 off, 2 on 2 off, 1 on 1 off, and then 5 min rest repeated 3 times.</p> <p>I was a little sore from yesterdays workout but it wasn&#39;t too bad. My first set was pretty hard, I couldn&#39;t get my legs to move, but I think it was because they were just adjusting to the speed and cool air. My second set was a lot better. I was able to get my knees up and really stride out. My third was the best. I thought this workout would be a lot harder, but I think because of the 5 min rest inbetween each set it made it easier.</p> Tue, 23 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 22, 2018 http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-22-2018.html <p>PM: Weight Room + 5 miles</p> <p>Weight to the weight room first today and then ran 5 miles after.</p> Mon, 22 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 20, 2018 http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-20-2018.html <p>PM: 5 miles</p> <p>Ran in the storm. Ran up to Dimple dell, down to 1000 East on 10600&nbsp;South. From there ran over to 11400 South and then back home</p> Sat, 20 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 19, 2018 http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-19-2018.html <p>PM: 5 miles</p> <p>Ran over to Wasatch and then down Pepperwood</p> Fri, 19 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 12, 2018 http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-12-2018.html <p>PM: 10 miles</p> <p>Started at Alta and ran up to the gully. From there I ran the gully longer run and then all the way back to Alta.</p> Fri, 12 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 11, 2018 http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2018.html <p>PM: 4 miles v+ Weight Room</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Thu, 11 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 10, 2018 http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2018.html <p>Day off for my IT Band</p> Wed, 10 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 09, 2018 http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2018.html <p>PM: 2 miles</p> <p>My IT band started bugging me during the weight room so I dropped my workout, did strengthening and went home. Will probably take a day off to rest it.</p> Tue, 09 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 08, 2018 http://reich.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-08-2018.html <p>PM: 8.5 miles</p> <p>Ran for 60 min</p> Mon, 08 Jan 2018 07:00:00